Pacheco wins Round 3 of World Finals - extends lead ~ Justin Felisko

Pacheco wins Round 3 of World Finals - extends lead ~ Justin Felisko

Posted in [PBR], [Victoria] By Victoria Lynn
Kaique Pacheco reminded everyone why he is the No. 1 ranked bull rider in the world when he closed out the night with an 89-point ride on Crazy Horse to win Round 3 of the Built Ford Tough World Finals Friday night at T-Mobile Arena.

Pacheco added 300 world points to his lead for the finish. His ride on Crazy Horse Friday night was his third in three meetings. Pacheco now leads No. 2 Cooper Davis by 207.83 points.

Davis finished tied for second in Round 3 after his 88.5-point ride on Hammer Down. He earned 152.5 points toward the world standings and is now 2-for-3 so far at the World Finals.

Ty Pozzobon tied with Davis for second place in Round 3 after his 88.5-point ride on Modified Clyde. Pozzobon is one of three riders who have gone 3-for-3 at the Finals. Valdiron de Oliveira rode Calypso for 86.25 points and Ryan Dirteater made 8 seconds on Jack Daniel’s After Party to remain perfect inside T-Mobile Arena.

Pozzobon is currently leading the event average and is the top contender for the $250,000 event prize through three rounds.

World No. 3 J.B. Mauney was bucked off by Legacy in 3.51 seconds and now trails Pacheco by 825.33 points.

Wallace de Oliveira and Marco Eguchi tied for fourth place in Round 3 after matching 87.5-point rides. Oliveira rode Torch early in the evening, while Eguchi rode Minion Stewart.

The stakes get higher as the Top 40 bull riders in the world return to T-Mobile Arena for Round 4 of the Built Ford Tough World Finals. The action starts at 9:30 p.m. ET on CBS Sports Network and PBR Live.

Professional Bull Riders Built Ford Tough Series
2016 Built Ford Tough World Finals
T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas, Nevada
Event Leaders (Round 1-Round 2-Round 3-Round 4-Round 5-Round 6-Event Aggregate-Event Points)

1. Ty Pozzobon, 84.25-89.5-88.5-0-0-0-262.25-410 Points.
2. Cooper Davis, 87.5-0-88.5-0-0-0-176.00-332.5 Points.
3. Kaique Pacheco, 84.25-0-89-0-0-0-173.25-317.5 Points.
4. Chase Outlaw, 89.5-0-0-0-0-0-89.50-300 Points.
5. Guilherme Marchi, 0-89.5-87.25-0-0-0-176.75-290 Points.
6. Ryan Dirteater, 86.75-86-87-0-0-0-259.75-196.66 Points.
7. J.B. Mauney, 85.75-87-0-0-0-0-172.75-170 Points.
8. Rubens Barbosa, 0-89-0-0-0-0-89.00-125 Points.
9. Dener Barbosa, 0-87.5-82.25-0-0-0-169.75-95 Points.
10. Wallace Vieira de Oliveira, 0-0-87.5-0-0-0-87.50-85 Points.
(tie). Marco Antonio Eguchi, 0-0-87.5-0-0-0-87.50-85 Points.
12. Cody Nance, 85.25-0-0-0-0-0-85.25-75 Points.
13. Fabiano Vieira, 84.5-86-0-0-0-0-170.50-71.66 Points.
14. Eduardo Aparecido, 85-0-0-0-0-0-85.00-50 Points.
15. Paulo Ferreira Lima, 0-86-0-0-0-0-86.00-36.66 Points.
16. Stetson Lawrence, 0-0-86.25-0-0-0-86.25-25 Points.
17. Valdiron de Oliveira, 84-85.5-85.5-0-0-0-255.00-22.5 Points.
18. Luis Blanco, 0-85.5-0-0-0-0-85.50-7.5 Points.
19. Joao Ricardo Vieira, 0-84.25-84.5-0-0-0-168.75-5 Points.
20. Silvano Alves, 63-0-77-0-0-0-140.00
21. Tyler Harr, 83.75-0-0-0-0-0-83.75
22. Dakota Buttar, 0-0-70.5-0-0-0-70.50
Jess Lockwood, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Mike Lee, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Shane Proctor, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Tanner Byrne, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Lachlan Richardson, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Derek Kolbaba, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Robson Palermo, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Mason Lowe, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Gage Gay, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Stormy Wing, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Aaron Roy, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Nathan Schaper, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Nevada Newman, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Kasey Hayes, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Jorge Valdiviezo, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Jorge Valdiviezo, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Fraser Babbington, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Emilio Resende, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Juliano Antonio Da Silva, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Neil Holmes, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00
Zane Cook, 0-0-0-0-0-0-0.00

© 2016 PBR Inc. All rights reserved. Used by Permission of The PBR.
Currently rated 0.0 by 0 people
Popular tags: , , , , ,
Comments are closed for this post, but if you have spotted an error or have additional info that you think should be in this post, feel free to contact me.
All Photographs, Images, and Website Content Copyright (c) Equestrian Moments 2012 - 20XX and may not be used, copied, screenshot, cell phone image captured, or downloaded without express written consent of Equestrian Moments.
Copyright 2012 - 20XX by Equestrian Moments. All rights reserved.  |